Holo Pleasures / California Dreamin (album) Music

This item isn't currently available.

Since its initial, limited release, Elvis Depressedly’s Holo Pleasures EP has been a sought after relic for old and new fans alike. Run For Cover will re-release the EP Holo Pleasures / California Dreamin’ on all formats on June Third, three years since the release of Holo Pleasures. Reissued and expanded, the release’s working title was “Holo Pleasures II,” but in reality, the California Dreamin’ EP works as a companion to Holo Pleasures rather than a sequel. Taken from the same sessions as Holo Pleasures, the formerly unreleased 6 song EP ventures into different territory while maintaining the same dreamlike dizziness and warmth of it’s partner EP. Airy synthesizers, distant drums and cooing vocoders provide an intricate and fascinating backbone to the groovy, trance-inducing songs that are seen by the band as a bridge between the fuzzy indie pop of Holo Pleasures and the more laid-back grooves of their 2015 LP, new alhambra. The double EP provides a unique experience to both long-time and first-time listeners of Elvis Depressedly that a standard reissue of older material wouldn’t achieve.

1. Okay
2. PepsiCoke Suicide
3. Inside You
4. Teeth
5. Weird Honey
6. Thinning Out
7. Angel Come Clean
8. Slip
9. Cop Poet
10. Holo Pleasures (California Dreamin')
11. Nakamura
12. Up In The Air

Read our Store FAQ or Contact Us

Thank you for visiting the Official Elvis Depressedly Merch Store!

More in Music View All